The South Point Local Board of Education held its organizational meeting for 2010 on Monday, January 11, 2009 at 6:15 p.m. Prior to calling the roll, newly elected board members, Rita Vance and Les York were given the oath of office by the treasurer.

The following members present: Mrs. Cogan, Mr. Keffer, Mr. Roberts, Mrs. Vance and Mr. York.

01-10 COGAN PRESIDENT PRO-TEM

Mr. York moved second by Mrs. Vance to select Mary Cogan to act as President Pro-Tem to conduct the organizational meeting.

The vote was: Mrs. Cogan, yea; Mr. Keffer, yea; Mr. Roberts, yea; Mrs. Vance, yea; Mr. York, yea.

Motion carried.

02-10 PRESIDENT ELECTED

 ${\tt Mr.}$ Roberts moved second by ${\tt Mrs.}$ Vance to elect Randy Keffer as President of the Board for 2010.

The vote was: Mrs. Cogan, yea; Mr. Keffer, yea; Mr. Roberts, yea; Mrs. Vance, yea; Mr. York, yea.

Motion carried.

03-10 <u>VICE PRESIDENT ELECTED</u>

Mr. York moved second by Mrs. Cogan to elect Tom Roberts as Vice-President of the Board for 2010.

The vote was: Mrs. Cogan, yea; Mr. Keffer, yea; Mr. Roberts, yea; Mrs. Vance, yea; Mr. York, yea.

Motion carried.

04-10 MEETING DATE/TIME SET

Mrs. Cogan moved second by Mr. Roberts to hold regular meetings of the Board during 2010 on the second Monday of each month at $6:30~\mathrm{p.m.}$

The vote was: Mrs. Cogan, yea; Mr. Keffer, yea; Mr. Roberts, yea; Mrs. Vance, yea; Mr. York, yea.

Motion carried.

05-10 BOARD MEMBER COMPENSATION

Mr. York moved second by Mr. Keffer to approve board member compensation at \$125 per meeting for all meetings attended as allowed by Ohio Revised Code.

The vote was: Mrs. Cogan, yea; Mr. Keffer, yea; Mr. Roberts, yea; Mrs. Vance, yea; Mrs. York, yea.

Motion carried.

06-10 BOARD SERVICE FEE APPROVED

Mrs. Cogan moved second by Mrs. Vance to approve a \$2.00 per student board service fee.

The vote was: Mrs. Cogan, yea; Mr. Keffer, yea; Mr. Roberts, yea;

Mrs. Vance, yea; Mr. York, yea.

Motion carried.

07-10 ADJOURN

 $\mbox{Mr.}\xspace$ Roberts moved second by $\mbox{Mrs.}\xspace$ Cogan to adjourn the organizational meeting.

The vote was: Mrs. Cogan, yea; Mr. Keffer, yea; Mr. Roberts, yea;

Mrs. Vance, yea; Mr. York, yea.

Motion carried.

PRESIDENT	TREASURER	